Thursday, December 01, 2005

Composer of everything awesome Ryuichi Sakamoto presents Chain Music; a continuous music project acting as a chain letter from one artist to another protesting the invasion of Iraq. Contributors thus far include include Sakamoto, Towa Tei, Atom Heart, Ryoji Ikeda, Carsten Nicolai, David Sylvian, Mika Vainio (pansonic), Cornelius, Christian Fennesz, Christopher Willits and Taylor Deupree.

Also, check Protest Records for more anti-bush musical goodness from artists such as Cat Power, Jim O'Rourke, The Evens, Sonic Youth and many more.

And closing out today's offering of free modern protest music, Antiopic's Allegorical Power Series features contributions from William Basinski, Freiband, Blevin Blectum and one of AGF's finest moments committed to ones and zeroes.

No comments: